The BTN Group established the Business Travel Hall of Fame in 2011 to recognize those executives who blazed trails and shaped what has become today’s business travel landscape.


Join over 250 of your travel industry colleagues at the 11th Annual Business Travel Hall of Fame induction ceremony and dinner as the BTN Group recognizes four of the travel industry's most influential executives who helped shape today's business travel landscape and created legacies of achievement. Each Business Travel Hall of Fame inductee will share their industry views; past, present and future.


The black-tie reception/dinner will be held at the Rainbow Room at Rockefeller Center in New York City on Monday, December 5 from 6:30pm-11:00pm.

Business Travel Hall of Fame Recipients:

Cvent CEO and President Reggie Aggarwal, SAP Concur Thought Leader - Travel and Expense Technology Solutions Ralph Colunga, Emirates Executive Vice Chairman Sir Maurice Flanagan, Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Former Senior Vice President of Starwood Sales Organization Christie Hicks

Omega World Travel Founder and CEO Gloria Bohan, ARROW212 Managing Director and WINiT for Women Founder Michelle (Mick) Lee, Hyatt Hotels Corp. Executive Chairman Tom Pritzker, Hewlett-Packard Corporate Travel Manager Fred Swaffer

Carey International Founder James P. Carey, Cisco System Director of Operations Susan Lichtenstein, Hilton Hotels Corp.’s Barron Hilton, Hogg Robinson Group CEO David Radcliffe

Anthem Director Travel and Events Cindy Heston, Diner’s Club founder Frank X. McNamara, Azul, JetBlue, Westjet and Morris Air founder David Neeleman, and Pegasus, Room Key and TravelWeb founder John Davis III

Mary Bastrentaz (Accenture), Hertz founder John D. Hertz, pioneering hotelier Mike Leven, Jonathan Linen (American Express), Leo van Wijk (KLM/SkyTeam)

Andy Taylor (Enterprise Holdings), Marilyn Carlson Nelson (Carlson), Jean-Cyril Spinetta (Air France/KLM), Max Hopper (Sabre Group) and Andy Menkes (Partnership Travel Consulting)

Danny Hood (BCD Travel), Randy Smith (STR), Jonathan Tisch (Loews Hotels), Joe Vittoria (Avis), the late Lord Colin Marshall (British Airways),

Herb Kelleher (Southwest), Marriott's Bill Marriott, Harold Seligman (Management Alternatives), John van Vlissingen (BCD Travel), Carlson's Curt Carlson

Gordon Bethune (Continental), Bob Coggin (Delta Air Lines), Bob Crandall (American Airlines), Ed Gilligan (American Express), Jeff Katz (Orbitz), Frank Olson (Hertz), Steve Singh (Concur), Michael Whitesage (Prism) and Dr. Alfred Kahn (Civil Aeronautics Board)

More Information on Business Travel Hall of Fame View All BTN Group Events