BTN Honors Most Influential Industry Executives Of 2012 - Business Travel News

Share this page

Text size: A A A

BTN Honors Most Influential Industry Executives Of 2012

December 10, 2012 - 05:05 PM ET

By David Jonas

New York - The BTN Group here today announced the full list of the 25 most influential travel industry executives during 2012. This 28th annual listing recognizes the achievements of a broad range of women and men who impacted—mostly in positive ways—business travel generally and/or managed travel specifically. Look for full coverage in the Jan. 21, 2013, print issue of Business Travel News.

The Business Travel News 25 Most Influential Business Travel Executives of 2012:

Mary Bastrentaz, managing director, global travel and events, Accenture

Tim Burke, director of travel and transportation services, U.S. General Services Administration

Carmine Carpanzano, president and CEO, nuTravel Technology Solutions

Roger Dow, president and CEO, U.S. Travel Association

Mark Frissora, chairman and CEO, Hertz

Connie Hedegaard, commissioner for climate action, European Commission

Mark Hoplamazian, president and CEO, Hyatt Hotels Corp.

Tom Horton, chairman, president and CEO, American Airlines

Michelle Hunt, travel services manager, global business services, DHL

David LeCompte, president and CEO, Short's Travel Management

Barry Liben, president and CEO, Travel Leaders Group/Tzell

Kevin Maguire, travel manager for intercollegiate athletics, University of Texas at Austin

Luis Maroto, president and CEO, Amadeus

Barack Obama, President, United States of America

Lauri Reishus, vice president and chief operating officer, ARC

JR Sherman, group senior vice president, Active Network Business Solutions

Kristen Shovlin, managing director, sales operations, Delta Air Lines

Raj Singh, president and COO, Concur

Jeff Smisek, president and CEO, United Airlines

Michael Tangney, global travel and expense manager, Google

Bill Tech, president and CEO, Travel and Transport

Todd Tyler, president and CEO, Lanyon

Michael Whitesage, president, The Prism Group

Gordon Wilson, president and CEO, Travelport

Andrew Winterton, former president for suppliers, products and technology, Carlson Wagonlit Travel

This page is protected by Copyright laws. Do Not Copy. Purchase Reprint

Leave your comment:


blog comments powered by Disqus